Schaffrath & Metzmacher has been a reliable partner for legal advice and representation for almost five decades and is now in its second generation. Our team operates throughout Europe from its headquarter in the city centre of Dresden.

Our mission is to represent the legal and economic interests of our clients in a cost-oriented manner and as quickly as possible. Our lawyers and specialist staff offer not only outstanding expertise, they are success-oriented and also reliable. Our top class standards are maintained through practical work and regular further training courses. In addition, we cooperate closely with experts in other related areas.

We are proud to be one of the oldest law firms in Dresden. We are very well connected and clients enjoy the benefits.

With us at your side, you will receive comprehensive legal advice from a single entity.

How can we help you? We are at your disposal for a telephone appointment at short notice.

Schaffrath & Metzmacher Rechtsanwälte

Trust and transparency
Working with clients is built on trust. Following an exploratory discussion in which we get to know each other we talk about issues, tasks and economic goals.
Should we convince you in this initial meeting, the next step is to agree on the fee. We are committed to offering you a balanced price-performance ratio. This transparency allows you to keep track of costs. There are no surprises.

Our
Phi­lo­so­phy

Competence and fairness
We blend professional expertise and long-standing experience with social competence. The team at the law firm Schaffrath & Metzmacher takes the individual concerns of each client seriously and listens carefully. A high level of commitment is used to develop a solution that suits both legal and personal needs.

Also on offer is strategic and forward-looking consulting enabling you to have an overview of even complex situations. Applying dynamic working methods, we achieve short processing and completion times. Even when dealing robustly with the other side, we ensure fairness in our interaction with all parties involved.

Mediation

As an alternative to legal representation in our specialist areas, you can also entrust us with out-of-court dispute resolution (mediation). This can save you both money and time.

Our Location

Schaffrath & Metzmacher Rechtsanwälte - Dresden

Dresden

The Saxon state capital of Dresden is not only an important service and administration centre, it is also home to a large number of medium-sized companies from a wide range of sectors. Dresden enjoys a reputation as a hub of high-tech industry and science beyond the German border. This is where the heart of the European microelectronics industry beats and where numerous start-ups thrive in the most diverse fields of innovation. This makes Dresden the economically strongest city in the Free State and at the same time the economic leader in East Germany.

Our Clients

Our clients appreciate the mixture of experience, competence and personal commitment. Many of them have therefore been represented by the law firm Schaffrath & Metzmacher for decades. Our office is run with a deeply personal touch, so you will find an atmosphere that deliberately contrasts with the business concept of much larger law firms. Our clients are the focus of our attention – and they know our team.

We provide advice in Germany and overseas from our location in Dresden. But we would also be happy to come to you and discuss your concerns on site.

A broad spectrum of clients has evolved over the decades. We represent, among others:

  1. Companies and entrepreneurs from various industries
  2. Clubs and associations
  3. Authorities and bodies
  4. Employers and employees
  5. Private individuals

Do You Have Questions?

Die Kanzlei Schaffrath & Metzmacher ist seit knapp fünf Jahrzehnten und bereits in zweiter Generation Ihr verlässlicher Partner für Rechtsberatung und anwaltliche Vertretung. Vom Sitz in der Dresdner Innenstadt aus agiert unser Team europaweit.

Es ist unser Anspruch, die rechtlichen und wirtschaftlichen Interessen unserer Mandanten kostenorientiert und in kurzer Zeit durchzusetzen. Unsere Anwälte und das Fachpersonal stehen für hohe Expertise, erfolgsorientiertes und effektives Arbeiten sowie für Verlässlichkeit. Das hohe fachliche Niveau halten wir durch unsere praktische Arbeit und regelmäßige Fortbildungen aufrecht. Wir arbeiten eng mit Experten anderer Fachbereiche zusammen.

Es macht uns stolz, dass wir zu den ältesten Anwaltskanzleien in Dresden gehören. Wir sind sehr gut vernetzt und lassen Sie davon profitieren.

Bei uns erhalten Sie umfassende Rechtsberatung aus einer Hand.

Womit können wir Ihnen helfen? Für einen kurzfristigen Telefontermin stehen wir Ihnen gern zur Verfügung.

Schaffrath & Metzmacher Rechtsanwälte

Vertrauen und Transparenz
Vertrauen ist die Grundlage unserer Zusammenarbeit. Deshalb steht am Anfang ein unverbindliches Gespräch, in dem wir uns gegenseitig kennenlernen und über Fragen, Aufgaben sowie wirtschaftliche Ziele sprechen.

Wenn wir Sie in diesem Erstgespräch überzeugt haben, einigen wir uns im nächsten Schritt auf das Honorar. Es ist uns wichtig, Ihnen ein ausgewogenes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis anzubieten. Durch diese Transparenz behalten Sie den Überblick über die Kosten. Überraschungen gibt es nicht.

Unsere
Phi­lo­so­phie

Kompetenz und Fairness
Fachliches Know-how und langjährige Erfahrung gehen bei uns Hand in Hand mit Sozialkompetenz. Das Team der Kanzlei Schaffrath & Metzmacher nimmt sich Zeit für die individuellen Anliegen jedes Mandanten. Mit hohem Engagement erarbeiten wir eine rechtlich und für Sie persönlich passende Lösung.

Durch strategische und vorausschauende Beratung helfen wir Ihnen, selbst in komplexen Situationen die Übersicht zu behalten. Mit Dynamik in der Arbeitsweise erzielen wir kurze Bearbeitungs- und Umsetzungszeiten. Auch bei scharfer Auseinandersetzung mit der Gegenseite achten wir im Umgang mit allen Beteiligten auf Fairness.

Mediation

Alternativ zur anwaltlichen Vertretung in unseren Fachgebieten können Sie uns auch mit der außergerichtlichen Streitschlichtung (Mediation) beauftragen. Dabei sparen Sie mitunter Geld und Zeit.

Unser Standort

Schaffrath & Metzmacher Rechtsanwälte - Dresden

Dresden

Die Sächsische Landeshauptstadt Dresden ist nicht nur ein wichtiges Dienstleistungs- und Verwaltungszentrum, sondern insbesondere Heimat einer Vielzahl mittelständischer Betriebe verschiedenster Wirtschaftszweige. Dresden genießt über die Grenzen Deutschlands hinaus einen Ruf als Hightech- und Wissenschafts-Standort. Hier schlägt das Herz der europäischen Mikroelektronikbranche, vor Ort gedeihen zahlreiche Start-Ups in den verschiedensten Innovationsfeldern. Damit ist Dresden ökonomisch stärkste Stadt des Freistaates und steht gleichzeitig wirtschaftlich an der Spitze in Ostdeutschland.

Unsere Mandanten

Die Mischung aus Erfahrung, Kompetenz und persönlichem Engagement schätzen unsere Mandanten. Viele von ihnen lassen sich deshalb seit Jahrzehnten von der Kanzlei Schaffrath & Metzmacher beraten. In dem sehr persönlich geführten Büro finden Sie eine Atmosphäre vor, die im bewussten Gegensatz zum Geschäftskonzept wesentlich größerer Kanzleien steht. Unsere Mandanten stehen im Mittelpunkt – und kennen unser Team.

Von unserem Standort in Dresden aus beraten wir im In- und Ausland. Gern kommen wir auch zu Ihnen, um mit Ihnen vor Ort über Ihre Angelegenheit zu sprechen.

Im Verlauf der Jahrzehnte hat sich ein breites Mandantenspektrum entwickelt. Wir vertreten unter anderem:

  1. Unternehmen und Unternehmer verschiedener Branchen
  2. Vereine und Verbände
  3. Behörden und Körperschaften
  4. Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer
  5. Privatpersonen

Haben Sie Fragen?